Home > 1-Minute Reviews, General Chatter, Video Madness > This Week In My Life

This Week In My Life

Emily took Esmé and fled to her parents this week, leaving me alone and sad. In my attempt to fend off abject loneliness, I finished many chores and completed many errands. I also tried to catch-up on my backlog of movies. This week, I’ve watched Changeling [depressing], Rachel Getting Married [pointless], and W. [according to Oliver Stone, Cheney is a real life Dark Sidious]. I wanted to watch Vicky Cristina Barcelona last night [I think a movie that features Scarlett Johansson and Penélope Cruz making out is required viewing], but was too tired and opted for sleep instead. It also marked my first night with a CPAP mask [more on that later]. Tonight I plan on viewing Let the Right One In. Friday night seems like a good time for a Swedish horror film.  Not much else going on, really. I’m wondering why I picked Clemson over Michigan on my brackets. Not a very good pick in hindsight. And the more I twitter, the less I want to blog here. Not something I was expecting to occur. I also am starting to wonder why everyone isn’t on Twitter, which is really weird [that I think like that].

 

Finally, here’s an … interesting video.

 

Vodpod videos no longer available.
  1. Ned Beatty
    March 20, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Rachel Getting Married was one of the best movies I saw last year.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

