Home > General Chatter > Defective Memory Module

Defective Memory Module

I was all set to write a post for today, but a defective memory module kept crashing my laptop [and at one point put the machine in a perpetual crash/reboot cycle]. After Emily took out the defective module [she’s the hardware guru around here], I discovered that all those hard crashes caused some data loss. Hooray! So I spent the rest of the night trying to set things right while cursing under my breath. So now I’m running Vista on only 2GB of RAM.

 

I purchased the bad module from Dell, so I will try to invoke its “limited warranty” and see if I can’t get a replacement or a refund.

 

Yeargh

Categories: General Chatter
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

