Home > Fun Links > The Mother Of All Top Ten Lists

The Mother Of All Top Ten Lists

December 16, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

So it’s that time of year again when everyone compiles a best-of-list for anything and everything imaginable. Last year, I posted a list of lists that I found interesting. This year, Time.com saved everyone some trouble and compiled 50 Top 10 Lists of 2007. Everything from the Top 10 News Stories, Movies [and here], Buzzwords, and Business Deals. It’s hours of time wasting fun. Other noteworthy lists are The Nine Worst Movies of 2007 and The Best Performances of 2007.

My favorite movie this year is No Country For Old Men. It is a richly layered and complex movie. Even though I was indifferent after my initial viewing, I spent the next several days unraveling the intricacies of the plot and characters. The more I pondered on the movie, the more I realized how good it was. I recommend multiple viewings of the movie in order to understand all its subtleties and texture. Two more promising movies are There Will Be Blood and Juno, but I don’t think either will be widely released until 2008.

Categories: Fun Links

Leave a Reply

