Home > General Chatter > The Same Old Stuff

The Same Old Stuff

There is nothing remotely interesting about which to write.  Usually, I fill up the blog with random things I find on Digg, but the past couple of days have seen a dearth of anything worth posting. Last weekend, Emily and I ran errands and visited family all while trying to keep Esmé relatively happy. Same old thing, really.

Esmé visited the doctor last week and received her first set of immunizations. She did not like those shots. I don’t think we’ve ever heard her cry so hard. It was very heartbreaking.  The doctor also switched her formula to Nutramigen, which is basically pre-digested food. The doctor confirmed our suspicions that colic afflicted Esmé. She seems to be doing better, and hopefully she won’t have to stay on the formula for very long, as it is the most expensive formula available.

I could go on-and-on about Esmé, but I won’t bore you, dear reader.  I know how tiresome it can be when all someone wants to do is talk about his or her baby.

My parents are visiting this weekend. I have been tasked with fixing my mother’s laptop (my previous one, which I purchased in 2003). I think it needs a new hard drive. I also think she needs to simply purchase a new one. I think at four-years-old, it’s a bit outdated. Plus, laptops are so inexpensive now-a-days.

A couple of weekends ago, we watched The Bourne Ultimatum. It was good, but I’m not sure I agree with this author’s argument that “the Bourne series is the best American film trilogy ever made“, which is of course highly debatable. What about the Indiana Jones movies? Or the Back to the Future franchise? Does the phrase “Americal Film trilogy” automatically exclude The Lord of The Rings trilogy? [The author mentions The Godfather and Star Wars in the first paragraph of the article].

Oh! We purchased Super Mario Bros Melee the other day for our GameCube (we’re old school, baby). I can’t believe its taken us this long to discover this game. It might possible be the best game ever. Of course, Super Smash Bros Brawl for the Wii is probably going to be ten times as much fun.

We so need a Wii.

Categories: General Chatter
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

