Home > General Chatter > Sad And Lonely

Sad And Lonely

Emily has been gone for three nights, and I haven’t gotten a good night’s sleep since she left. I don’t know when it started happening, but I can’t seem to sleep well when Emily is not home. That’s kind of sappy, isn’t it? But it’s true. The cats also get depressed when Emily’s not in the house. They are not very active as it is, but without her around the cats are more inactive than usual. So you just have three miserable critters in the house, waiting for Emily’s return. Heck, even Esmé gets cranky when her mom leaves her for a few hours.

To make matters worst for me – as opposed to the cats – is that Esmé is also not home. I keep fearing that she’ll forget about me. That’s if she even knows who I am. At this point, I am not even sure she likes me. I do know she loves her mom and her grandma – they are about the only two people in the world who can console her when she’s upset, but I tend to think she just sees me as a curiosity.

Categories: General Chatter
  1. Ned Beatty
    July 25, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    I miss Emily too!

    And everyone sees you as a curiosity.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

