Home > General Chatter > Nothing

Nothing

There is absolutely nothing to write about. If there was something worth writing about, I would have done it by now. I thought about writing that 300 review, but so much ink has been spilled about the film that I could not possibly contribute anything worthwhile to the discussion. I will say that my lovely wife is getting very tired of my screaming: “TONIGHT, WE DINE IN HELL!” before we eat every night.

 

We bought a new kitchen sink. It was very exciting. It looks just like the picture below, except in “bisque”.

 

New Sink

 

I’m doing lousy in my NCAA brackets. I should have known not to count on the Aggies.

 

NCAA 2007 Bracket

 

I bought a new pair of running shoes. I paid $70.

 

I feel guilty.

 

I justify the purchase with the fact that my current “athletic shoes” are about a size too small [don’t ask]. So even though I only wear the shoes occasionally, it hurts my feet when I do wear it. And maybe, just maybe, I’ll exercise more with better fitting shoes.

 

Yeah, that’s the ticket.

 

Shooooz

Categories: General Chatter
  1. March 23, 2007 at 1:43 am

    I actually quite like your running shoes. Good purchase.

    After reading the strip posted here recently, I assured Jamie I would also shout the bit about dining in hell, but I keep forgetting. I need some sort of reminder.

  2. Ned Beatty
    March 23, 2007 at 7:05 am

    Pegasus and You. Talk about an oxymoron. Less oxy. More moron.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

