Home > Fun Links, General Chatter > K-Fed Made Me a Winner

K-Fed Made Me a Winner

February 9, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

A few days ago, I was reading an article about Kevin Federline’s Super Bowl commercial. At the bottom of the story was a link to www.kevinfederline.com. As I was avoiding work at all cost that afternoon, I clicked on the link. “I wonder what he has on his website,” I wondered.

 

Not surprisingly, the website is kind of lame. Many of the so-called features are not yet available, and there’s a goofy dancing Kevin that greets you as you navigate throughout the website. However, I found this interesting tidbit under the “Current Press” section.

 

Search the Web & Win prizes from Kevin
Next time you want to search the web (i.e., google, yahoo) use searchwithkevin.com and win big!

 

How could I resist that siren call?

 

I clicked on the link and on my very first search query, I won a Kevin Federline t-shirt. When it asked where to send the t-shirt, I pondered if I should go through with it. After mulling it over for a second, I realized that there is no way I could decline a Kevin Federline t-shirt. Will I ever wear the shirt? HELL NO. But it would make a hilarious gag gift. Or perhaps I could list it on eBay. The point is that owning a K-Fed t-shirt is too hilarious to pass up.

 

And here’s the e-mail confirmation that was sent

 

Thank you for searching with "SearchWithKevin.com". You have just won a Kevin Federline T-Shirt simply by searching the web. Not a bad deal, right?

 

Let everyone know you won by adding us as a friend and posting a comment on our MySpace page (www.myspace.com/searchwithkevin). We'll even put you as one of our top friends!

 

And don't forget to brag to your friends that you won!

 

:)

 

Thank you for using www.searchwithkevin.com

 

You can expect pictures when the t-shirt arrives at the house.

Categories: Fun Links, General Chatter
  1. rjs
    February 10, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    I tried to win, like, ten times yesterday, and no dice. You live a charmed life, sir.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

