Home > General Chatter > It Works On My Machine!

It Works On My Machine!

November 26, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

Early in my career (at a previous job), I made a girl named Heather, who worked in the QA Department, cry because I found it unbelievable that my beautiful, wonderful, and awesome code had errors. When I was younger, I did not take criticism of my work very well. I’ve gotten better (really), but I still find it annoying when QA finds errors in my work. Anyone who codes for a living can relate to the article below. I think I’ve used almost every one on the list, and one that isn’t (but should be): “that’s not a bug, it’s supposed to work that way.”

 

And the number 1 reason is oh, so true.

 

Top 20 replies by Programmers to Testers when their programs don’t work

Categories: General Chatter
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

