Home > Now Playing > Under the Influence of Giants

Under the Influence of Giants

September 2, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

I first read about this band in Blender magazine, and then iTunes also recommended it to me. The 30-second preview sounded pretty good, so I went ahead and got it. Blender describes them as a cross between matchbox twenty and Scissor Sisters. I’ve never heard a single Scissor Sisters song, so I don’t know how true that statement is. Anyway, the song is very 70s and catchy. I couldn’t find the official video on YouTube, which is surprising. So you’ll have to settle for this one instead.

Categories: Now Playing
  1. September 3, 2006 at 10:50 pm

    I would say, I guess, I can kind of hear the vocal similarities with Scissor Sisters, but Scissor Sisters is out to have more fun. Check out their cover of “Comfortably Numb”. You may call it sacrilege, I call it hilarious.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

